Contact Us: [email protected]

Winners 2011

Gold Award

Winner: Rothschild Foundation

Commercial & Public Access

Winner: Brockholes Visitor Centre

Highly Commended: The Apex, Arc, Bury St Edmunds


  • Wales Institute for Sustainable Education (WISE) (Pat Borer Architect)
  • Sandal Magna Community Primary School (Sarah Wigglesworth Architect)
  • The Olympic Velodrome (Hopkins Architects)

Private / Small Project

Winner: Strange House

Highly Commended: The Watson House


  • Bavent House (Hudson Architects)
  • Shingle House (NORD Architecture)
  • Emmanuel College Lounge (Kilburn Nightingale Architects)
  • Connearn Studio (Studio Callaghan Ltd)
  • 081-23MR – Stairs (Atmos Studio Ltd)


Winner: Rothschild Foundation

Highly Commended: Far Moor Bridge


  • The Open Academy (Sheppard Robson)
  • Aylesbury Theatre (Ramboll UK)
  • Tex-Tonic House 1 (Paul McAneary Architects Ltd)

Conservation / Restoration

Winner: Diamond Hall, University Of Ulster


  • Dovecote, Stables & Barn Restoration at Chillington Hall (Horsley Huber Architects Ltd)
  • Nailsea Tithe Barn (Architecton)


Winner: Windsor Rocker


  • Suent Superlight Chair (Sebastian Cox Furniture)
  • Volumptuous (EJ Bespoke Furniture)
  • Altar Hall Table (Ollie Clark Furniture)
  • Woodland Trust HQ Reception Desk (Benchmark)
  • Spring Benches (Angus Ross Ltd)
  • Grace (Black Dog Studio)
  • The Manolo Lounger (John Galvin Design)
  • The Long Table, The Queen’s College, Oxford (Berman Guedes Stretton Architects)
  • NNLS Sacred Objects (Francesco Draisci Studio Ltd)

Special Awards

Outstanding Design

Winner: Suent Superlight Chair

Outstanding Craftsmanship

Winner: The Manolo Lounger


Winner: 081-23mr – Stairs