Contact Us: [email protected]

Winners 2010

Gold Award

Winner: Stoke Newington Town Hall

Commercial & Public Access

Winner: Sevenoaks School Performing Arts Centre

Highly Commended: Cranfield University, Chilver Hall


  • Garden Court (5th Studio)
  • Krishna-Avanti Primary School (Cottrell & Vermeulen Architecture Ltd)
  • St Edmundsbury Cathedral Fan Vaulted Ceiling (TMJ Interiors)

Private / Small Project

Winner: St Peter’s Centre

Highly Commended: Colerne Primary School Bike Shelter


  • Coed Môr Bird Hide (National Trust)
  • College Road (Knox Bhavan Architects)
  • Environmental Resource Classroom (Design Research Unit Wales)
  • Green Woodworking Shelter (David Austin Associates)
  • Highwood Court (SUSD)
  • Janus Chairs (Ryder Architecture)
  • Newbattle Abbey Bridge (Forestry Civil Engineering)


Winner: Hull History Centre


  • Gillespie Park (Cowley Timberwork)
  • Q3 Academy (Gifford)

Conservation / Restoration

Winner: Stoke Newington Town Hall

Highly Commended: The Restoration of St Thomas’ Church

Shortlisted: Georgian Panelled Library (Alan Stewart Ltd)


Winner: Fred Perry Reception

Highly Commended: Cool Radiators? It’s Covered!


  • Achair (David Colwell)
  • Radius Cabinet (James Ryan – The Barnsley Workshop)
  • The Border Seat (Gaze Burvill Ltd)

Special Awards

Best Use of British Timber

Winner: Newbattle Abbey Bridge

Outstanding Craftsmanship

Winner: College Road


Winner: Achair