Contact Us: [email protected]

Shortlist 2012

Shortlist 2012

Following a day of deliberation and difficult decisions, the shortlist for The Wood Awards 2012 has now been confirmed. The shortlist is as follows:

Commercial  & Public Access

The Hive (Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios)

Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama (BFLS)

Somerville College Student Accommodation (Niall McLaughlin)

Victoria Leisure Centre (Levitate)

M&S Cheshire Oaks (Marks and Spencer)


Two Passive Solar Gain Houses,  Porthtowan (Simon Conder Associates)

Old Bearhurst (Duggan Morris Architects Ltd)

Orchard House (Studio Octopi)

East London House (David Mikhail Architects)

The Long House (Hopkins Architects)

Repair & Adaptive Reuse

Feering Bury Farm Barn (Hudson Architects)

Ordsall Hall  Museum (Lloyd Evans Prichard/Urban Vision/Salford City Council)

Rosslyn Chapel Visitor Centre (Page/Park Architects)

Stowe Gardens Visitor Centre (Cowper Griffith Architects)

Small Project

Loch Leven Bird Hide (Icosis Architects)

Straw Bale Cafe (Hewitt Studios)

New Gates – Ann Boleyns Gateway (McCurdy & Co. Ltd)

Timber Wave (AL_A)


HCA Hub (Hewitt Studios)

Hooke Park  Assembly Workshop (Architectural Association Design & Make)

The Hurlingham Club Outdoor Pool  (David Morley Architects)

University of Exeter Forum (Wilkinson Eyre Architects)

Furniture – Production Made

Bloom Pendant Light (Alex MacMaster)

Spyder Range of Tables and Chairs (Paul Case Furniture)

Hinge Shelves (Leonhard Pfeifer)

Ravenscroft Desk (Leonhard Pfeifer)

Furniture – Bespoke

Wu Bench (Namon Gaston Design)

Extending Oak  Table Rupert Mcbain Furniture)

Kensington x2 (Martin Grierson)

Y Writing Desk (Angus Ross)