Contact Us: [email protected]

Shortlist 2011

Shortlist 2011

Following a day of deliberation and difficult decisions, the shortlist for The Wood Awards 2011 has now been confirmed. The shortlist is as follows:

Commercial & Public Access

Wales Institute for Sustainable Education (WISE) (Pat Borer Architect)

Sandal Magna Community Primary School (Sarah Wigglesworth Architect)

The Olympic Velodrome (Hopkins Architects)

The Apex Arc, Bury St Edmunds (Hopkins Architects)

Brockholes Visitor Centre (Price & Myers)

Private/Best Small Project

Bavent House (Hudson Architects)

Shingle House (NORD Architecture)

Strange House (Hugh Strange Architects)

The Watson House (John Pardey Architects)

Emmanuel College Lounge (Kilburn Nightingale Architects)

Connearn Studio (Studio Callaghan Ltd)

081-23MR – Stairs (Atmos Studio Ltd)


Rothschild Foundation (Stephen Marshall Architects)

Far Moor Bridge (Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority)

The Open Academy (Sheppard Robson)

Aylesbury Theatre (Ramboll UK)

Tex-Tonic House 1 (Paul McAneary Architects Ltd)


Dovecote, Stables & Barn Restoration at Chillington Hall (Horsley Huber Architects Ltd)

Nailsea Tithe Barn (Architecton)

Diamond Hall, University of Ulster (Samuel Stevenson & Sons)


Suent Superlight Chair (Sebastian Cox Furniture)

Volumptuous (EJ Bespoke Furniture)

Altar Hall Table (Ollie Clark Furniture)

Woodland Trust HQ Reception Desk (Benchmark)

Spring Benches (Angus Ross Ltd)

Grace (Black Dog Studio)

The Manolo Lounger (John Galvin Design)

Windsor Rocker (Katie Walker Furniture)

The Long Table, The Queen’s College, Oxford (Berman Guedes Stretton Architects)

NNLS Sacred Objects (Francesco Draisci Studio Ltd)